Language Centre

About the Language Centre

The Language Centre is a division of the Centre for Intercultural Language Practice (ZIKS) in the department of Social and Cultural Studies.

The Language Centre organises the foreign language programme for all students and departments of the university. The following languages are currently offered:

  • English
  • Spanish
  • French
  • Italian
  • Russian
  • Swedish
  • Danish
  • Farsi
  • Portuguese 
  • Polish 
  • Turkish
  • Arabic 
  • Chinese
  • Korean
  • and German as a Foreign Language

Please register online using the QISPOS portal for any language course you'd like to take next semester. Registration usually starts in the week before the beginning of classes.